Pepperdine University

Information

Select a Database

Library Databases by Letter: C

Database/DescriptionGuide
Cabell's Directory of Publishing Opportunities
Cabell's Directories help the scholar locate journals that might publish his/her article by providing information about journal submission guidelines, acceptance rates, review process and other pertinent information.
 
Cambridge Collections Online
Cambridge Companions Online is a fully searchable, full text collection of over 230 titles from the renowned Cambridge Companions series covering literature, classics, philosophy, religion and cultural studies. The database provides search, browse and bookmark functionality. Over 2,300 essays are already included in the collection, with more set to be added as new volumes are published.
Information about the Cambridge Collections Online database
Child Development & Adolescent Studies
Produced by NISC, Child Development & Adolescent Studies includes references to the current and historical literature related to growth and development of children through the age of 21. Book reviews and abstracts from hundreds of journals and a bibliography of thousands of technical reports, books, book chapters, theses and dissertations covering biomedical and social sciences worldwide are indexed. More than 201,860 records are included with over 10,000 new records added each year.
Information about the Child Development & Adolescent Studies database
Child welfare information gateway
Provides access to print and electronic publications, websites, and online databases covering a wide range of topics from prevention to permanency, including child welfare, child abuse and neglect, adoption, search and reunion, and much more. A service of the Children's Bureau, Administration for Children and Families, U.S. Department of Health and Human Services.
Information about the Child welfare information gateway database
Choice Reviews Online
The online version of the print magazine Choice, this database contains reviews of significant current books and electronic resources of interest to those in higher education. The database is updated monthly, generally at mid-month, with reviews that will be printed in the next monthly issue. Reviews published since 1988 are included.
Information about the Choice Reviews Online database
Chronicling America: Historic American Newspapers
View newspaper pages from 1880 to 1922 from the following states: California, District of Columbia, Florida, Hawaii, Kentucky, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, New York, Texas, Utah, and Virginia. Find information about American newspapers published between 1690-present. Chronicling America is sponsored jointly by the National Endowment for the Humanities and the Library of Congress as part of the National Digital Newspaper Program (NDNP).
Information about the Chronicling America: Historic American Newspapers database
CIOS (Communication Institute for Online Scholarship)
Provides access to a communication resource library, scholarly conference information, the ComAbstracts index, the new ComWeb Mega Search system for accessing more than 350 communication web sites, and electronic services for several important communication societies.
Information about the CIOS (Communication Institute for Online Scholarship) database
Classical Music Library
Classical Music Library is a streaming music service consisting of over 50,000 classical music recordings for listening, browsing and searching, benchmarked against the Music Library Association listing of essential sound recordings. Includes program notes, composer biographies, and images cross-referenced to the recordings. Classical Music Library includes recordings of music written from the earliest times (e.g., Gregorian Chant) to the present, including many contemporary composers.
Information about the Classical Music Library database
Classical Scores Library
Classical Scores Library will contain 400,000 pages of the most important classical scores and manuscripts, allowing for the study and analysis of more than 8,000 scores. This release includes 13,956 scores and 292,823 pages. Includes links to recordings in Classical Music Library.
 
Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO)
Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO) is a comprehensive source for materials related to international affairs. It contains working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, proceedings from conferences, books, journals and policy briefs related to theory, policy, diplomacy, politics and law in the international arena.
Information about the Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO) database
Communication Abstracts
Available through the CIOS database, Communication Abstracts contains citations and abstracts of journal articles published in the primary professional literature of the communications field.
Information about the Communication Abstracts database
Communication Studies: A Sage Full-Text Collection
Communication Studies: A Sage Full-Text Collection provides electronic access to the full text of over 5,000 articles in 19 Sage Publications journals, including up to 20 years of back files. Subjects covered include journalism, mass communication, interpersonal communication, intercultural communication, cultural studies, discourse studies, media studies, political communication, business communication, rhetoric, and literary studies.
Information about the Communication Studies: A Sage Full-Text Collection database
Communication and Mass Media Complete (CMMC)
Communication & Mass Media Complete provides the most robust, quality research solution in areas related to communication and mass media. CMMC incorporates the content of CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association) and Mass Media Articles Index (formerly produced by Penn State) along with numerous other journals in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study. CMMC offers cover-to-cover ("core") indexing and abstracts for over 370 journals, and selected ("priority") coverage of over 230 more, for a combined coverage of over 600 titles. Furthermore, this database includes full text for more than 240 journals. Many major journals have indexing, abstracts, PDFs and searchable cited references from their first issues to the present (dating as far back as 1915).
Information about the Communication and Mass Media Complete (CMMC) database
Conference Board
Full-text research reports from 1995 to date on the latest issues in business management and US and global economics including studies of F500 companies on business trends, leadership decisions, performance excellence, corporate governance, HR, productivity, CRM and more.
Information about the Conference Board database
CorporateAffiliations.com
The online version of Directory of Corporate Affiliations, this database is a guide to corporate families in the U.S. and worldwide, assisting users in researching public or private firms, tracking down manufacturers of specific products or services, or even looking for individual executives. Information ranges from type of business, net worth and sales data, to contact information of key personnel and outside firms.
Information about the CorporateAffiliations.com database
CQ Researcher
This weekly publication covers the most current and controversial issues of the day with complete summaries, insight into all sides of the issues, bibliographies and more.
Information about the CQ Researcher database
CQ Weekly
Access to the full text of all articles published since 1983. Users may browse through articles in the current issue or search for past articles by words, dates, subjects or other criteria. The database also provides users with access to some CQ Weekly articles prior to when they are available in print.
Information about the CQ Weekly database

 

Terms of Use | Privacy Policy