Pepperdine University

Information

Select a Database

Library Databases by Letter: E

Database/DescriptionGuide
Early American Newspapers, Series I
Series I offers more than 700 historical American newspapers from 23 states and the District of Columbia printed between 1690 and 1876 and is based on Clarence S. Brigham's "History and Bibliography of American Newspapers, 1690-1820" and other authoritative bibliographies.
Information about the Early American Newspapers, Series I database
Early Encounters in North America: Peoples, Cultures, and the Environment
Documents the relationships among peoples in North America from 1534-1850. The collection focuses on personal accounts and provides unique perspectives from all of the protagonists, including traders, slaves, missionaries, explorers, soldiers, native peoples, and officials, both men and women. The project brings coherence to a wide range of published and unpublished accounts, including narratives, diaries, journals, and letters.
Information about the Early Encounters in North America: Peoples, Cultures, and the Environment database
Early English Books Online
Contains over 125,000 titles listed in Pollard & Redgraves's Short-Title Catalogue (1475-1640), Wing's Short-Title Catalogue (1641-1700), and the Thomason Tracts (1640-1661), dating back to the first book printed in English by William Caxton, through the age of Spenser and Shakespeare and the turmoil of the English Civil War. Featured authors include Malory, Bacon, More, Erasmus, Boyle, Newton, Galileo; musical exercises by Henry Purcell and novels by Aphra Behn. Primary sources such as prayer books, pamphlets, proclamations, almanacs, and calendars are provided as images which can be downloaded in Adobe Acrobat PDF.
Information about the Early English Books Online database
ebrary Academic Complete
ebrary and Pepperdine University Libraries have partnered to bring you online access to over 32,000 authoritative titles with concentrations in Business and Economics, Computers and Technology, Humanities, the Social Sciences, and more.
Information about the ebrary Academic Complete database
EBSCOhost databases
EBSCOhost is a powerful online reference system accessible via the Internet. It offers a variety of proprietary full-text databases and popular databases from leading information providers. The comprehensive databases range from general reference collections to specially designed, subject-specific databases for public, academic, medical, corporate and school libraries.
Information about the EBSCOhost databases database
ECAR (Educause Center for Applied Research)
It provides access to timely research about the application and use of information technology in higher education. To access the ECAR publications you will need an EDUCAUSE profile (username and password). If you do not already have an EDUCAUSE profile you can create one by selecting the login key at the top of ECAR web site.
Information about the ECAR (Educause Center for Applied Research) database
EconLit
EconLit, the American Economic Association's electronic database, contains more than 785,000 records from 1969-present. covering virtually every area related to economics.
Information about the EconLit database
Education Full Text (Wilson)
High quality indexing of nearly 750 periodicals as far back as 1983, over 450 of which are peer-reviewed; includes abstracting coverage from January 1994 and full text of articles from over 350 journals as far back as 1996. Topics include a wide range of contemporary education issues, including government funding, instructional media, multicultural education, religious education, student counseling, competency-based education, and information technology.
Information about the Education Full Text (Wilson) database
eMarketer
Includes daily research articles, analyst reports, and a database of e-business and online marketing statistics, aggregated and analyzed from over 2,800 sources. Topics include market research and trend analysis on Internet, e-business, online marketing, media and emerging technologies.
Information about the eMarketer database
Emerald Management Xtra 140
Emerald Mangement Xtra 140 includes over 75,000 searchable articles from over 140 Emerald journals. It contains over 25,000 management articles from its archives back to 1989. Subjects covered include management, HRM, marketing, librarianship, mechanical engineering, electronic and electrical engineering.
 
Enciclopedia universal en español
Explore la Enciclopedia universal en español, en su edició n en español, una fuente de conocimiento autorizado y confiable con miles de artí culos en un amplio rango de temas.
Information about the Enciclopedia universal en español database
Encyclopaedia Judaica (2d ed. 2007)
Provides an exhaustive and organized overview of Jewish life and knowledge from the Second Temple period to the contemporary State of Israel, from Rabbinic to modern Yiddish literature, from Kabbalah to "Americana" and from Zionism to the contribution of Jews to world cultures. Available on the Gale Virtual Reference Library platform.
 
Encyclopedia of American Foreign Policy (2d ed. 2002)
Essays by subject experts treat concepts and doctrines, policymaking, commerce and science, human rights and arms control, with specific articles on topics ranging from anti-imperialism to environmental diplomacy, from refugee policies to terrorism and countermeasures. Also includes a chronology.
Information about the Encyclopedia of American Foreign Policy (2d ed. 2002) database
Encyclopedia of American Religions (7th ed. 2003)
Contains general essays that historically trace the major religious families and traditions, as well as directory listings that include contact and descriptive information on individual churches, religious bodies, and spiritual groups.
Information about the Encyclopedia of American Religions (7th ed. 2003) database
The Encyclopedia of American Studies
The Encyclopedia of American Studies brings together a wide range of disciplines related to the history and cultures of the United States, from pre-colonial days to the present. It features broad, synthetic articles covering areas such as history, literature, art, photography, film, architecture, urban studies, ethnicity, race, gender, economics, politics, wars, consumer culture, and global America; includes over 660 online, searchable articles and bibliographies.
 
Encyclopedia of Religion (2d ed. 2005)
Presents a cross-cultural approach that emphasizes religion's role within everyday life and as a unique experience from culture to culture. The original 2,750 entries have been retained, many heavily updated, and approximately 600 entirely new articles have been added by an international team of scholars and contributors.
 
ERIC
ERIC, the Educational Resource Information Center, provides access to more than 1.2 million bibliographic records of journal articles and other education-related materials plus links to more than 100,000 full-text documents from ERIC. ERIC is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education, Institute of Education Sciences (IES).
Information about the ERIC database
ESM- Sibley Music Library
The University of Rochester's DSpace community includes music collections drawn from materials held at the Sibley Music Library at the University of Rochester. The site provides digital music scores which can be downloaded without charge.
Information about the ESM- Sibley Music Library database
Essay and General Literature Index (Wilson)
A bibliographic database that cites essays and articles contained in collections of essays and miscellaneous works focusing on the humanities and social sciences, with subject coverage ranging from economics, political science, and history to criticism of literary works, drama, and film.
Information about the Essay and General Literature Index (Wilson) database
Europa World Plus
The online version of the Europa World Year Book and the nine-volume Regional Surveys of the World series covers political and economic information on more than 250 countries and territories.
Information about the Europa World Plus database

 

Terms of Use | Privacy Policy