Pepperdine University

Information

Select a Database

Library Databases by Letter: F

Database/DescriptionGuide
Factiva
Factiva provides access to the Dow Jones and Reuters news wires, The Wall Street Journal and over 8,000 other sources with the ability to cross search Web sites, publications, newswires, company reports and pictures in a single search.
Information about the Factiva database
Family and Society Studies Worldwide
Provides indexing and abstracting of research, policy, and practice literature in the fields of family science, human ecology, human development, and social welfare. Journals, books, conference papers, government reports, and popular literature are indexed.
Information about the Family and Society Studies Worldwide database
Film & Television Literature Index with Full Text
Comprehensive bibliographic database covering the entire spectrum of television and film writing. Subject coverage includes film & television theory, preservation & restoration, writing, production, cinematography, technical aspects, and reviews.
Information about the Film & Television Literature Index with Full Text database
Film Index International
A filmography that gives fully international coverage of around 118,000 films and 685,000 film personalities from over 170 countries. It includes coverage of international film awards and prizes as well as searchable plot summaries and full cast and crew lists.
Information about the Film Index International database
Film Literature Index
The Film Literature Index (FLI) annually indexes 150 film and television periodicals from 30 countries cover-to-cover and 200 other periodicals selectively for articles on film and television. The periodicals range from the scholarly to the popular. More than 2,000 subject headings provide detailed analysis of the articles.
Information about the Film Literature Index database

 

Terms of Use | Privacy Policy