Pepperdine University

Information

Select a Database

Library Databases by Letter: H

Database/DescriptionGuide
HAPI Online
The Hispanic American Periodical Index (HAPI) provides access to over 265,000 journal article citations about Central America, South America, the Caribbean, Mexico, Brazil, and Hispanics/Latinos in the United States from 1970 to the present.
Information about the HAPI Online database
Health Source : Nursing/Academic Edition
Provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals, including more than 450 peer-reviewed journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Also featured are abstracts and indexing for nearly 850 journals. The majority of full text titles are available in native (searchable) PDF, or scanned-in-color. Full text information in this database dates as far back as 1975.
Information about the Health Source : Nursing/Academic Edition database
Health Source: Consumer Edition
This resource provides access to more than 130 full text, consumer health magazines.This database also includes searchable full text for more than 1,000 health-related pamphlets and 130 health reference books, including books published by the People's Medical Society. Additionally, Health Source: Consumer Edition contains more than 4,500 Clinical Reference Systems reports (in English and Spanish) and the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which provides access to 1,300 drug monograph entries and Merriam-Webster's Medical Desk Dictionary. Health Source: Consumer Edition covers topics such as AIDS, cancer, diabetes, drugs & alcohol, aging, fitness, nutrition & dietetics, children's health, women's health, etc. Many full-text titles are available in native (searchable) PDF, or scanned-in-color. Full-text information in this database dates as far back as 1985.
Information about the Health Source: Consumer Edition database
HeinOnline
Searchable full-text retrospective collection of pre-1980 legal journals.
 
Historical Abstracts
Reference guide to the history of the world from 1450 to the present (excluding the United States and Canada) includes over 600,000 annotated bibliographic citations to articles and book reviews in over 2000 journals, plus citations to abstracts of dissertations completed worldwide of particular interest for historical research. Available online articles are provided by J-STOR and Project Muse, to which Historical Abstracts provides a direct link.
Information about the Historical Abstracts database

 

Terms of Use | Privacy Policy