Select a Database
Library Databases by Letter: I
| Database/Description | Guide |
|---|---|
| ICPSR Direct ICPSR (Interuniversity Consortium for Political and Social Research) holds the world's largest collection of computer-readable social science data. These data can be used for both research and instructional activities. First time users will be asked to create an ICPSR MyData account. | |
| IFLA Preservation and Conservation Newsletter IFLA PAC Newsletter reports on the preservation activities and events that support efforts to preserve materials in the world's libraries and archives. | |
| IMSLP: International Music Score Library Project The Petrucci Music Library is a virtual library containing all public domain musical scores, as well as scores from composers who are willing to share their music with the world without charge. | |
| In the First Person In the First Person is an index to English language personal narratives, including letters, diaries, memoirs, autobiographies, and oral histories. Some are available on the Web, some through Pepperdine's subscriptions to Alexander Street Press collections, and some are held by repositories and archives around the world. Perform in-depth field and keyword searches across letters, diaries, oral histories, memoirs, and autobiographies within Alexander Street Press databases and more than one million pages of editorially selected materials spanning 400 years. | |
| InfoSci Journals A full-text collection of peer-reviewed research in computer science and information technology management, this database provides access to 60+ journals, expanding to 100 in 2009, including 40,000+ PDF pages and 65,000+ reference citations to further research. | |
| Institute of Jazz Studies Rutgers University's Institute of Jazz Studies provides the largest and most comprehensive library and archive of jazz and jazz-related materials in the world. | |
| International Directory of Company Histories Provides detailed histories of many of the largest and most influential companies worldwide. | |
| The International Encyclopedia of Communication Online The International Encyclopedia of Communication Online, published in association with the International Communication Association, provides authoritative and up-to-date scholarship, spanning the breadth of communication studies, including coverage of theories, media and communication phenomena, research methods, problems, concepts, and geographical areas. Entries range from extended explorations of major topics to short definitions of key terms and include subjects, people, periods, places, and key topics. | |
| International Financial Statistics International Financial Statistics presents economic statistics for more than 200 countries from the International Monetary Fund. Economic and financial data including interest rates, gross domestic product, exchange rates, international transactions, government accounts, international liquidity and international banking are available from 1948 to the present. | |
| International Index of Music Periodicals The International Index of Music Periodicals (IIMP) indexes over 430 international music periodicals from over 20 countries with around 125 full-text titles. IIMP covers nearly all aspects of the world of music, from the most scholarly studies to the latest crazes. | |
| Investext Plus Access temporarily discontinued. (Gale Cengage Learning) Investext Plus access is not available at this time. The license could not be renewed through the vendor. The library is investigating other options for this valuable resource. For stock analysis, please use ValueLine and S&P Market Insight. Additionally, Mergent Online will provide financial information for public companies. And a very limted selection of Investext reports are available through LexisNexis Academic. | |
| IPA Source Library of International Phonetic Alphabet (IPA) transcriptions and literal translations of opera arias and art song texts, containing over 3700 texts including 500 opera-aria texts. | |
| iTanakh iTanakh is an index to internet resources that might be of use in the academic study and teaching of the Hebrew Bible. iTanakh conceives the study of the Hebrew Bible rather broadly and in the context of more general ancient near eastern studies. Thus, resources relevant to the Akkadian language, Sumerian texts, and the social world of Ptolemaic Egypt (to name but three categories) would be considered relevant. | |
| Iter Iter's bibliography covers all literature pertaining to the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400-1700). Citations for journal articles, reviews, review articles, bibliographies, catalogues, abstracts and discographies are included. Also included are citations for monographs, and material published in monographs and collections of essays. To date, 1,555 scholarly journal titles, published since 1784, as well as elected essays from 4,401 scholarly collections of essays published since 1996 have been indexed. |



