Pepperdine University

Information

Select a Database

Library Databases by Letter: L

Database/DescriptionGuide
LexisNexis Academic
LexisNexis Academic indexes and provides full-text coverage of approximately 5,600 newspapers, magazines, wire services, federal and state court opinions, federal and state statutes, federal regulations and SEC filings such as 10-K's and 10-Q's. It also provides access to company profiles, industry and market research information and trade journals. The Medline database is available through LexisNexis Academic.
Information about the LexisNexis Academic database
LexisNexis Congressional
Access to legislative and regulatory information from the United States government, including hearing transcripts, committee reports, bills, the Congressional Record, the Federal Register, the Code of Federal Regulations, the U.S. Code, and public law.
Information about the LexisNexis Congressional database
LexisNexis Primary Sources in U.S. History
Access to a variety of primary and secondary materials covering the colonial era to the present day. New documents are added to the service quarterly.
Information about the LexisNexis Primary Sources in U.S. History database
Library Literature & Information Sciences
Indexes articles cover to cover from 390 key library and information science periodicals plus 300 books annually, chapters in collected works such as conference proceedings, library school theses and pamphlets. Coverage reaches as far back as 1980.
Information about the Library Literature & Information Sciences database
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstract (LISTA)
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstract (LISTA) indexes more than 600 periodicals, plus books, research reports and proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more. Coverage in the database extends back as far as the mid-1960s.
Information about the Library, Information Science & Technology Abstract (LISTA) database
Literature Online (LION)
A fully searchable library of more than 350,000 works of English and American poetry, drama and prose, 200 full-text literature journals, and other key criticism and reference resources, including the Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature (ABELL) that contains over 880,000 records of literary criticism from 1920 to current.
Information about the Literature Online (LION) database
Literature Resource Center
The Literature Resource Center is a literature reference database that combines biographical, bibliographical, and contextual information to deliver a resource package on authors and their works (fiction, nonfiction, poetry, drama, history, and journalism). It includes information from the following works: Contemporary Authors, Dictionary of Literary Biography, Contemporary Literary Criticism, Classical and Medieval Literature and Criticism, Nineteenth-Century Literature Criticism, Twentieth-Century Literary Criticism, Shakespeare Criticism, Drama Criticism, Poetry Criticism, Short Story Criticism, and Literature Criticism 1400-1800.
Information about the Literature Resource Center database
LitFinder
Covering world literature and authors throughout history, LitFinder contains a wealth of literary works including over 150,000 full-text poems and 800,000+ poetry citations, as well as short stories, speeches, and plays. For those seeking a deeper view into literature, LitFinder also includes secondary materials like biographies, images, and more! From Shakespeare's sonnets to poems by Donald Hall or short stories from Edgar Allan Poe to works by Annie Proulx, LitFinder has you covered.
Information about the LitFinder database
Los Angeles Times
A ProQuest database that indexes and provides full-text access to the Los Angeles Times including extensive coverage of national, international and local news. Covers 1985 to current date.
Information about the Los Angeles Times database
Los Angeles Times (Historic)
Every issue from 1881-1985 includes the complete paper -cover-to-cover- with full-page and article images in downloadable PDF.
Information about the Los Angeles Times (Historic) database

 

Terms of Use | Privacy Policy