Pepperdine University

Information

Select a Database

Library Databases by Letter: O

Database/DescriptionGuide
OAIster
Provides links to electronic scholarly resources not found by other search engines. These resources, which include the complete contents of books and articles, technical reports, preprints, white papers, images of paintings, manuscript collections, movies, and audio files of speeches, are created and hosted by more than 250 research libraries and institutions around the world. Examples include: the arXiv.org Eprint Archive (physics); Directory of Open Access Journals; Ethnologue: Languages of the World; Library of Congress American Memory Project; and NASA Technical Report Server. Resources can be located by searching or by browsing an alphabetical list of participating libraries and institutions.
Information about the OAIster database
Old Testament Abstracts
Indexing and abstracts for journal articles, monographs, multi-author works, and software related to Old Testament studies. Includes content from 450+ journals with coverage back to 1978.
Information about the Old Testament Abstracts database
Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center
Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center draws on the acclaimed social issues series published by Greenhaven Press, as well as core reference content from other Gale and Macmillan Reference USA sources to provide a complete one-stop source for information on social issues. Access viewpoint articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, links to websites, and full-text magazine and newspaper articles.
Information about the Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center database
Oxford African American Studies Center
Contains over 7,500 articles by top scholars and hundreds of primary source documents, images, maps, and charts and tables.
Information about the Oxford African American Studies Center database
Oxford Analytica/OxResearch
Provides succinct analytical articles covering world and regional economic and political developments of major significance from 1986-present. Evaluates issues and events within a coherent political, social, and economic framework. Contains objective, multi-disciplinary articles compiled by an extensive international network of over 1,000 faculty members at Oxford and other leading universities around the world, as well as think-tanks and institutes of international standing.
Information about the Oxford Analytica/OxResearch database
Oxford English Dictionary
The accepted authority on the evolution of the English language over the last millennium: the meaning, history, and pronunciation of over half a million words, both present and past. It traces the usage of words through 2.5 million quotations from a wide range of international English language sources.
Information about the Oxford English Dictionary database
Oxford Reference Online
Quick reference answers from more than 170 dictionaries and reference titles on subjects such as language, science, medicine, humanities, social science and business, plus the Oxford Dictionary of Quotations and titles from the Oxford Companion series.
Information about the Oxford Reference Online database

 

Terms of Use | Privacy Policy