Select a Database
Library Databases by Letter: R
| Database/Description | Guide |
|---|---|
| RAND California RAND California provides information on California public policy and social science issues affecting the state, its counties and cities. It provides access to current economic, demographic, educational, and financial data for the State of California. | |
| RCLWeb Resources for College Libraries includes a core list of print and electronic titles in 58 curriculum-specific subject areas chosen by 300 subject-expert editors and contributors. RCL is the successor to the third ed.(1988) of Books for College Libraries and will be updated quarterly. | |
| Readers' Guide Retrospective Readers' Guide Retrospective, produced by The H. W. Wilson Company, is a database containing comprehensive indexing of the most popular general-interest periodicals published in the United States and reflects the history of 20th century America. Current coverage for this database includes the years 1890 through 1982. | |
| Reference USA Reference USA is an online directory of 12 million+ businesses in the United States and Canada. Users can search by company name, ticker symbol, executive name, geographic location, sales range, type of business and number of employees. | |
| RefWorks RefWorks is a Web-based bibliography and database manager that allows users to create their own personal database by importing references from text files or online databases. Users can use these references in writing their papers and automatically format the paper and the bibliography in seconds. As a web-based product, RefWorks is available to users across various platforms including Windows, Mac, and Unix. Pepperdine users also have access to Write-N-Cite, which is a utility which allows Windows, Mac, and Linux users to run an abbreviated version of RefWorks in their word processors and RefShare, which allows the sharing of RefWorks folders with others. | |
| Regional Business News This database provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Regional Business News incorporates coverage of 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States. This database is updated on a daily basis. | |
| Religion periodicals (ProQuest) Religious news and commentary, details on doctrines and philosophies, and reports on religious history and related archeology; includes both formal theological studies and commentary on topics of general interest from the perspectives of specific religions. Citations and abstracts for 109 titles; full-text, full-image or Text+Graphics available for most. | |
| Religious and Theological Abstracts Objective summaries of articles appearing in scholarly journals in the fields of religion and theology, including Christian, Jewish, and other world religions. Provides English language abstracts of articles in English, Hebrew, Afrikaans, and major European languages. | |
| Research Library Research Library provides access to popular and scholarly journals in the social sciences, humanities, business, health, education and general science. It includes citations and abstracts for over 3,820 journals from 1972 forward. Full-text and/or full-image is available for over 2,500 journals from 1972 forward. | |
| Restoration Serials Index Published by the Christian College Librarians since 1975, Restoration Serials Index is an author/subject index to periodicals and lectureships by members of the church of Christ. Currently, over 64 periodicals are covered as well as over 12 lectureships. | |
| Richmond Daily Dispatch Full-text searching of all issues of the American Civil War-era newspaper, the Richmond Daily Dispatch from November 1860 through December 1865. | |
| Robert Morris Associates Robert Morris Associates (RMA) Annual Statement Studies provides financial ratios for several industries. Industries are organized by NAICS codes and fairly narrow industries such as masonry contractors and jewelry stores are included. These ratios are the composite averages of several small and midsized businesses. You can download the reports into Excel. |



