Facebook pixel Learning and Research Guides | Pepperdine Libraries Skip to main content
Pepperdine | Libraries

Learning and Research Guides

Welcome to our Learning and Research Guides landing page! Our librarians are knowledge navigators who have curated these guides to suit your learning and research needs. We have over 500 guides, and we've broken them down by category to assist you in your search:

Locate broad advice on research strategies for subject and programs.

Find the databases, journals, and other resources needed for your specific Pepperdine classes.

Learn about doing research with the Boone Special Collections and Archives, including the Churches of Christ Heritage Collection.

Find information highlighting the existence of library services including departments and tools.

Discover a range of guides designed to help you find instruction resources and improve your research and publication skills.

General information on events, holidays, trends and other current topics.

Meet the Library Faculty

portrait

Anastasia Armendariz
(Special Collections)

portrait

Bailey Badger
(Special Collections)

portrait

Bailey Berry
(Digital Collections)

portrait

Maria Brahme
(West LA)

portrait

Sally Bryant
(Seaver)

portrait

Lauren Haberstock
(Genesis Lab)

portrait

Erik Helton
(Drescher)

portrait

Kelsey Knox
(Special Collections)

portrait

Erin McAllister
(Seaver)

portrait

Isabel Morales
(Irvine)

portrait

Kristin Peace
(Seaver)

portrait

Lucy Perrin
(Special Collections)

portraitMarc Vinyard
(Seaver)

portraitGrace Ye
(Digital Systems)