Facebook pixel West LA Library | Pepperdine Libraries Skip to main content
Pepperdine | Libraries

West LA Library

Pepperdine University West Los Angeles Graduate Campus

West LA Library

Phone: 310.568.5685

Address:
Howard Hughes Center
6100 Center Drive

Los Angeles, CA 90045

View Map

As the University forges ahead with the fall semester, Pepperdine Libraries is firmly committed to serving the needs of our community, offering virtual and in-person support services for faculty and resources for students. Pepperdine’s COVID-19 Planning and Preparedness outlines who may enter the campus, including the libraries. Masks are required at all times (except when actively drinking), and eating is not permitted in any of the libraries.


Today's Hours

West LA Directory

Cory Aitchison Head of Technical Services and Metadata,
Liaison - Fine Arts, Government Documents, Music
cory.aitchison@pepperdine.edu 310.506.4287 Payson
Jeffrey Bowen Director for Library Programming and Public Affairs jeffrey.bowen@pepperdine.edu 310.506.6785 Payson
Maria Brahme Head Librarian of the West Los Angeles Campus Library (GSEP Liaison),
Liaison - Education, Psychology
maria.brahme@pepperdine.edu 310.568.5686 West LA, Encino
Sally Bryant Head of Access Services,
Liaison - Film Studies, International Studies and Languages, and Screenwriting
sally.bryant@pepperdine.edu 310.506.4262 Payson
Don Buffaloe Senior Research and Student Services Librarian, Law Library donald.buffaloe@pepperdine.edu 310.506.4823 Law
Reed Campbell Payson Library Public Services Evening Supervisor reed.campbell@pepperdine.edu 310.506.7374 Payson
Nikolas Clark Drescher Public Services Daytime Supervisor nikolas.clark@pepperdine.edu 310.506.8520 (voicemail only) Drescher
Jaimie Beth Colvin Research and Instruction Librarian,
Liaison - Fine Arts, Humanities, Public Policy, Social Sciences, Sociology, Theatre, Women's Studies
jaimiebeth.colvin@pepperdine.edu 310.506.7432 Payson
Dillon Condon Public Services Assistant dcondon@pepperdine.edu 949.223.2520 Irvine
Linh Gavin Do Librarian for Digital Publishing, Curation, and Conversion linhgavin.do@pepperdine.edu 310.506.4711 Payson
Katie Kerr Dodds Assistant Dean, Law Library katie.dodds@pepperdine.edu 310.506.4641 Law
Jeanne Fell Lead Coordinator jeanne.fell@pepperdine.edu 805.449.1181 Calabasas
Katrina Gallardo Director of Library Administration and Strategic Planning katrina.gallardo@pepperdine.edu 310.506.6145 Payson
Lauren Haberstock

Director of the Genesis Lab Maker Space and Librarian for Emerging Technology and Digital Projects

lauren.haberstock@pepperdine.edu 310.506.6232 Payson
Erik Helton Drescher Graduate Campus Librarian,
Liaison - Business, Education, Marketing, Psychology, Public Policy
erik.helton@pepperdine.edu 310.506.8564 Drescher
Joy Humphrey Associate Director, Law Library joy.humphrey@pepperdine.edu 310.506.4663 Law
Kelsey Knox Archivist for Special Collections and University Archives
Liaison - Special Collections/Archives
kelsey.knox@pepperdine.edu 310.506.4323 Payson
Hector Lujan Irvine Graduate Campus Librarian,
Liaison - Business, Education, Marketing, Psychology
hector.lujan@pepperdine.edu 949.223.2543 Irvine
Gail Lukavic Operations Manager gail.lukavic@pepperdine.edu 310.506.6065 Payson
Erin McAllister Research and Instruction Librarian,
Liaison - Natural Science
erin.mcallister@pepperdine.edu 310.506. 7413 Payson
Brendan Morris Librarian for Special Collections and the Malibu Collection brendan.morris@pepperdine.edu 310.506.4836 Payson
Colleen Mullally Associate University Librarian for Collections, Technical Services, and Scholarly Communications colleen.mullally@pepperdine.edu 310.506.7681 Payson
Elizabeth Parang Research and Instruction Librarian,
Liaison - African-American Studies, American Studies, Art, Education, Fine Arts, Humanities, Literature, Psychology, Social Sciences
elizabeth.parang@pepperdine.edu 310.506.4046 Payson
Melissa Pichette Interlibrary Loan Specialist melissa.pichette@pepperdine.edu 310.506.7728 Payson
Melinda Raine Associate University Librarian for Client Services and Public Programming,
Liaison - Communication, Political Science, Social Sciences
melinda.raine@pepperdine.edu 310.506.4279 Payson
David Randall Collection Maintenance Specialist david.randall@pepperdine.edu 310.506.6068 Payson
Dana Robinson Library Assistant dana.robinson@pepperdine.edu 818.501.1615 Encino
Mark Roosa Dean of Libraries Mark.Roosa@pepperdine.edu 310.506.4252 Payson
Jerry Rushford Director of the Churches of Christ Heritage Center jerry.rushford@pepperdine.edu 310.383.0620 Payson
Butch San Jose Library Assistant Hermito.SanJose@pepperdine.edu 310.568.5685 West LA
Catherine Schuman Daytime Circulation Supervisor Catherine.Schuman@pepperdine.edu 310.506.4395 Payson
Faraz Shahlaei Public Services Supervisor, Law Library faraz.shahlaei@pepperdine.edu 310.506.6781 Law
Kathryn Stewart Library Assistant kstewart@pepperdine.edu 818.501.1615 Encino
Kayla Valdivieso Library Acquisitions and Purchasing Manager kayla.valdivieso@pepperdine.edu 310.506.4529 Payson
Marc Vinyard Research and Instruction Librarian,
Liaison - Business, Economics, History, Humanities, Marketing, Social Sciences
mvinyard@pepperdine.edu 310.506.7436 Payson
Allen Wessels Technical Infrastructure Analyst allen.wessels@pepperdine.edu 310.506.6614 Payson
Jeremy Whitt Head of Collection Development and Assessment,
Liaison - Philosophy, Religion
jeremy.whitt@pepperdine.edu 310.506.4256 Payson
Grace (Gan) Ye Digital Systems Librarian,
Liaison - Computer Science
gan.ye@pepperdine.edu 310.506.7655 Payson